School Logo

Portway Infant School

Learning, Caring, Sharing

Interactive bar

Get in touch

Contact Details

Portway Infant Staff Team



Staff member

Senior Leadership Team


Mrs Lisa McSherry


Assistant headteacher and Foundation Stage Lead


Mrs Hayley Anderson


SENCO & Year 2 Lead


Mrs Andrea Phillippe

Office Manager


Mrs Lisa Kemp

Extended Leadership Team

Year 1 Lead

Miss Amy Broad


Senior Mental Health Lead


Miss Kate Brown

Safeguarding Team



Designated Safeguarding Lead


Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads

Mrs Lisa McSherry



Mrs Hayley Anderson

Mrs Emma Wood











Teaching Assistants



Mrs Hayley Anderson

Miss Kate Brown

Mrs Laura Whitelaw

Miss Jill Moseley


Mrs Laura Robinson

Miss Georgia Howard


Year 1 Team






Teaching Assistants


Miss Amy Broad

Mrs Claire Stockwell

Mrs Abigail Hughes


Mrs Binish Bhatti

Mrs Sarah Levick

Mrs Jacqueline O Gara


Year 2 Team






Teaching Assistants

Mrs Andrea Phillippe

Mrs Joanne Key

Mrs Karen Hilton


Miss Nicole Bromhead




Support Team

Learning Mentor

Miss Emma Wood


Higher Level Teaching Assistants


Mrs Minna Walters

Miss Anne Marie Lewis


Trainee Teaching Assistant


Mrs Penny Wilson


Administration Team


Administration Officer


Administration Assistant


Mrs Claire Patterson


Mrs Caroline Ball


Mid Day Team


Senior Mid Day Supervisor


Mid day supervisors






Relief Mid day supervisors


Miss Sharne Kelly



Mrs Val Smith

Mrs Jane Thurman

Mrs Michelle Basile

Mrs Gemma Acton

Mrs Dawn Marshall


Mrs Jackie Currie

Miss Katie Buckley

Mrs Kirsty Edwards


Kitchen Team




Catering Assistants


Mrs Nicola Condon


Mrs Bhupinder Kaur


Cleaning Team


Mrs Ruth Watts

Mrs Shazia Naseer



Business Interests - None of our staff have any business interests with regards to school.

Statement regarding earnings - No staff earn over £100,000